The contact can be transferred from a bluetooth® phone to the system.
The contact also can be added, edited and deleted.
The call history can be deleted and contact and favorites can be changed.

*: For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones only, this function is available when “automatic contact/history transfer” is set to off.
Update contacts from phone
Operation methods differ between pbap compatible and pbap incompatible but opp compatible bluetooth® phones.
If your cellular phone is neither pbap nor opp compatible, the contacts cannot be transferred.
For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones
This operation may be unnecessary depending on the type of cellular phone.
Depending on the type of cellular phone, obex authentication may be required when transferring contact data. Enter “1234” into the bluetooth® phone.
If another bluetooth® device is connected when transferring contact data, depending on the phone, the connected bluetooth® device may need to be disconnected.
Depending on the type of bluetooth® phone being connected, it may be necessary to perform additional steps on the phone.
For pbap incompatible but opp compatible bluetooth® phones
This operation may be unnecessary depending on the type of cellular phone.
Depending on the type of cellular phone, obex authentication may be required when transferring contact data. Enter “1234” into the bluetooth® phone.
To cancel this function, select “cancel”.
Updating the contacts in a different way (from the “call history” screen)
For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones, this function is available when “automatic contact/history transfer” is set to off.
Registering a new contact to the contact list
New contact data can be registered. Up to 4 numbers per person can be registered. For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones, this function is available when “automatic contact/history transfer” is set to off.
Registering a new contact in a different way (from the “call history” screen)
Editing the contact data
For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones, this function is available when “automatic contact/history transfer” is set to off.
corresponding to the
For editing the name
For editing the number
Editing the contacts in a different way (from the “contact details” screen)
“E-mail addresses”: select to display all registered e-mail addresses for the contact.
Deleting the contact data
For pbap compatible bluetooth® phones, this function is available when “automatic contact/history transfer” is set to off.
Deleting the contact in a different way (from the “contact details” screen)
Favorites list setting
Up to 15 contacts (maximum of 4 numbers per contact) can be registered in the favorites list.
Registering the contacts in the favorites list
Dimmed contacts are already stored as a favorite.
When 15 contacts have already been registered to the favorites list
Select “yes” when the confirmation screen appears to replace a contact.
Registering contacts in the favorites list in a different way (from the “contacts” screen)
at the
When selected,
is changed to
, and the contact is
registered in
the favorites list.
Registering contacts in the favorites list in a different way (from the “contact details” screen)
Deleting the contacts in the favorites list
Deleting contacts in the favorites list in a different way (from the “contacts” screen)
at the
When selected ,
is
changed to
, and the data is
deleted from the
list.
Deleting contacts in the favorites list in a different way (from the “contact details” screen)
Message settings

“Full screen”: when an sms/mms message is received, the incoming sms/mms display screen is displayed and can be operated on the screen.
“Drop-down”: when an sms/mms message is received, a message is displayed on the upper side of the screen.
“Full screen”: when an e-mail is received, the incoming e-mail display screen is the displayed and can be operated on the screen.
“Drop-down”: when an e-mail is received, a message is displayed on the upper side of the screen.
When set to on, messaging account names used on the cellular phone will be displayed.
To return to the default settings
Select “default”, and then “yes”.
Displaying the “messaging settings” screen in a different way

Phone display settings

“Full screen”: when a call is received, the hands-free screen is displayed and can be operated on the screen.
“Drop-down”: a message is displayed on the upper side of the screen.
To return to the default settings
Select “default”, and then “yes”.
Bluetooth® phone
settings
What to do if...
(Troubleshooting)Panoramic moon roof
Use the overhead switches
to operate the panoramic
moon roof and electronic
sunshade.
Operating the electronic
sunshade and panoramic
moon roof
■ Opening and closing the
electronic sunshade
Opens the electronic sunshade*
Slide and hold the switch
backward. The electronic sunshade
will fully ...
Fail-safe chart
Fail safe operation
If there is a problem with any sensor signals or
actuator systems, the skid control ecu prohibits the
power supply to the abs and traction actuator
and informs the ecm of vsc system failure.
The abs and traction actuator turns off the
solenoids and the ecm sh ...
Front console illumination
On-vehicle inspection
Inspect front console illumination
Connect the battery's positive (+) lead to terminal 1
and the negative (-) lead to terminal 2, then check
that the light comes on.
Ok:
light comes on.
If the result is not as specified, replace the front
console illumin ...